Internationaler Kunstkritikerverband, Sektion der BRD









Comments on the German AICA section

The German section of AICA was founded in 1951, the first president was Franz Roh who turned over his seat to Will Grohmann in 1958. They were followed by Werner Schmalenbach, Karl Ruhrberg, Horst Richter, Walter Vitt, Thomas Wulffen and currently Marie Luise Syring.

The German AICA is part of the international association which currently maintains more than 4,200 members of national sections in 62 countries. 199 art critics belong to the German section. One is voted into membership. A two-thirds majority at the annual general meeting is necessary to become a new member. These meetings are held in the autumn, for the most part in Cologne. A valid international press pass allows the AICA critic entrance to most museums throughout the world.

It is the intent of the organization to foster art criticism in its influence, to protect the professional interests of colleagues and to make international art exchange easier. In its talks with colleges, academies and the ministries of sciences, the association is currently striving to create a training-oriented education for art critics, but at the very least to increase the number of offers for special teaching posts in art criticism.

Since 1993, Walter Vitt has been editing the series »Writings on Art Criticism« for AICA. Under Publications you will find a list of the volumes in print with tips for ordering. In honor of the 50th anniversary of the foundation of the German AICA, Walter Vitt has issued a commemorative publication with the title, "On the Art of Writing about Art" (Vom Kunststück, über Kunst zu Schreiben). The volume can be obtained from bookstores as well as through the German AICA (edition@aica.de).

All work for the section is voluntary. The critic's association is involved in the German Art Council. Every year the AICA chooses the "Museum of the Year". In a jury made up of all members, the AICA proclaims the »Exhibition of the Year«, while an individual juror decides on the »Special Exhibition«. At irregular intervals, the association organizes symposia on the topics of art criticism as well as art. Its members can participate at the international AICA congress, given they have been accepted into the international association.The next congress of the International AICA will be organized in Kosice and Bratislava in Slovenia in September 24 - 27, 2013.

Communications

People

Address:

Internationaler Kunstkritikerverband (AICA)
Deutsche Sektion 

Wildenbruchstr. 119

40545 Düsseldorf

Germany

Phone: 0221- 58 91 64

Email: info(at)aica.de

Website:http://aica.de

Ordering of books: edition@aica.de


President: Marie Luise Syring, Düsseldorf
General Secretary:Ludwig Seyfarth, Berlin

Vice-Presidents:
Bernhard Schulz, Berlin and Dr. Danièle Perrier, Koblenz

 

Honorary Members: Horst Richter, Walter Vitt


©  German section of AICA.  Impressum  /  Emails

Concept of the website: uinic - art and web projects, Binder / Haupt

Internationaler Kunstkritikerverband, Sektion der BRD









Informationen zur deutschen AICA-Sektion



Die deutsche Sektion der AICA wurde 1951 gegründet, erster Präsident war Franz Roh, der den Vorsitz 1958 an Will Grohmann abgab. Ihnen folgten als Präsidenten Werner Schmalenbach, Karl Ruhrberg, Horst Richter, Walter Vitt, Thomas Wulffen und jetzt Marie Luise Syring.

Die deutsche AICA ist Teil des internationalen Verbandes, der zur Zeit in 62 Ländern nationale Sektionen mit mehr als 4.200 Mitgliedern unterhält. Der deutschen Sektion gehören 199 Kunstkritiker an. Die Mitgliedschaft erfolgt durch Zuwahl. Für die Aufnahme neuer Mitglieder ist eine 2/3-Mehrheit der Jahreshauptversammlung notwendig, die jeweils im Herbst, zumeist in Köln, tagt. Ein international gültiger Presseausweis erleichtert den AICA-Kritikern den Zugang zu den meisten Museen weltweit.

Zweck des Vereins ist es u.a., die Kunstkritik in ihrem Einfluß zu fördern, die Berufsinteressen der Kolleginnen und Kollegen zu schützen und den internationalen Kunstaustausch zu erleichtern. Zur Zeit bemüht sich der Verband im Dialog mit den Wissenschaftsministerien, Hochschulen und Akademien darum, eine Ausbildung für Kunstkritiker zu begründen, zumindest aber die Angebote von Lehraufträgen über Kunstkritik zu vermehren.

Im Auftrag der AICA gibt Walter Vitt seit 1993 die Reihe »Schriften zur Kunstkritik« heraus. Unter Publikationen finden Sie eine Liste der bisher erschienen Bände mit Hinweisen auf die Bestellmöglichkeit. Zum Jubiläum des 50jährigen Bestehens der deutschen AICA hat Walter Vitt eine Festschrift unter dem Titel Vom Kunststück, über Kunst zu schreiben herausgegeben. Der Band ist über den Buchhandel ebenso zu beziehen wie über die deutsche AICA (edition@aica.de).

Seit 2004 vergibt die Deutsche AICA jährlich einen Preis für das Museum des Jahres.

Alle Arbeit in der Sektion geschieht ehrenamtlich. Der Kritikerverband wirkt im Deutschen Kunstrat mit. Die AICA vergibt in jedem Jahr eine Auszeichnung für das "Museum des Jahres", sie proklamiert als Gesamtjury aller Mitglieder die »Ausstellung des Jahres«, ein/e Einzeljuror/in entscheidet über die »Besondere Ausstellung«. In unregelmäßigen Abständen veranstaltet der Verband Symposien zu Themen der Kunstkritik, aber auch der Kunst. Seine Mitglieder können, soweit sie in den internationalen Verband aufgenommen worden sind, an den Kongressen der internationalen AICA teilnehmen. Der nächste Kongress der internationalen AICA wird vom 24.-27. September 2013 in Kosice und Bratislava in Slowenien durchgeführt.

 



Meldungen, Erklärungen

Personalien

Adresse:

Internationaler Kunstkritikerverband (AICA)
Deutsche Sektion 
Wildenbruchstr. 119
40545 Düsseldorf

Tel: 0211-58 91 64

Email: info(at)aica.de

Website:http://aica.de

Buchbestellungen: edition@aica.de


Präsidentin: Marie Luise Syring, Düsseldorf
Generalsekretär: Ludwig Seyfarth, Berlin


Vizepräsidenten: Bernhard Schulz, Berlin und Dr. Danièle Perrier, Koblenz


 

Ehrenmitglieder: Horst Richter, Walter Vitt


©  AICA-Sektion der Bundesrepublik Deutschland.  Impressum  /  Emails

Konzept der Website: uinic - Kunst- und Webprojekte, Binder / Haupt